...

You don’t need to be a premium user to share, but you do need to be one if you want people to be able to create, edit, and delete notes in your shared notebook.

If a premium user shares a notebook with you, you have full access, even if you are not premium.

I’m not a premium user and I am sharing one for viewing and have full access to two.